[cbxwpbookmarkbtn]

+1

0

Live E-Seminar: Advancement in Additive Manufacturing Simulation

As Additive Manufacturing (AM) continues to grow, new processes and procedures are being developed to help certification of finish parts. It is critical that the investment into a new AM product development is justified beforehand. Last year, we introduced the latest released apps on the Dassault Systèmes’ 3DEXPERIENCE Platform that enables companies on their journey from functional generative design to manufacturing planning and in-service performance.

Highlights

  • Product updates on the 3DEXPERIENCE Platform, including the 3DEXPERIENCE Marketplace
  • Updates for AM assembly optimization
  • Automated smooth geometry reconstruction
  • Thermal optimization
  • New apps for material deposition, process preparation and distortion checker
  • Varied methodologies to incorporate scanning strategy including thermo-mechanical and eigenstrain approaches
  • Heat treatment and support optimization
  • End-to-end realistic aerospace component examples

 

DATE:  Thursday, May 17, 2018

TIME:  12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. PDT 
               1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. MDT
               2:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. CDT 
               3:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. EDT

REGISTER NOW TO ATTEND! 

More information on upcoming live eseminars.

Visit our LinkedIn  for all company updates!

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments